GLR Logo   

Great Lakes Region

The Embroiderers' Guild of America

Serving EGA Chapters in Ohio, Indiana, Michigan and parts of Illinois, Wisconsin, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia

EGA and Region Websites

The Embroiderers' Guild of America

EGA is a national, not-for-profit organization dedicated to the study and preservation of the art of embroidery. Membership is open to anyone interested in needlework, from the beginner to the professional. Members work within local chapters or a member-at-large network to improve their skills and knowledge.

Other EGA Regions

GLR is just one of thirteen regions of the EGA. Other regions (with links to their websites) are listed below for your convenience.

New England Region
Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, and parts of Connecticut.

Metropolitan Region
Parts of Connecticut, New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania.

Mid-Atlantic Region
Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, and sections of New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Virginia.

Mid-Eastern Region
Areas of New York, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia.

Carolinas Region
North Carolina, South Carolina, parts of Virginia and Georgia.

Sun Region
The entire state of Florida.

Tennessee Valley Region
Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, Tennessee and parts of Virginia and West Virginia.

Heartland Region
Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North and South Dakota and parts of Illinois and Wisconsin.

South Central Region
Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas.

Rocky Mountain Region
Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming, El Paso, Texas and parts of Nevada.

Greater Pacific Region
Alaska, Washington, Oregon, Northern California, Hawaii, Nevada, and British Columbia.

Pacific Southwestern Region
Arizona, Southern California, and areas of Nevada.

This is an online chapter and is a part of the Tennessee Valley Region. Meetings are conducted through email via a Yahoo Group.

No part of this website may be published, reproduced, stored in, or introduced into a retrieval system,
or transmitted in any form or by any means whatsoever (including electronic, mechanical, photocopy)
other than for personal or chapter/region use without written permission from the copyright holder.

Copyright © 1999–2024 – Great Lakes Region of The Embroiderers' Guild of America, Inc.
All Rights Reserved

This page was last updated on March 4, 2019
Powered By [NBBC]